1. Click here to join our community discord server.

IMPORTANT NOTICE!

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by Wolf O'Donnell, Nov 14, 2010.

1. Wolf O'Donnell

Wolf O'Donnell Senior Member

|MG| Superbunny is starting to test out Community maps again, as you all may have seen already from the announcement on our steam page. Many of you will be frowning at this, as MANY players flee at the thought of downloading maps just to play on a server, and go elsewere, but let's face it, the L4D2 maps are getting pretty boring (can't say for L4D1 'cause I personally still find them fun as I'm a noob at them still) and a new campaign / maps would be a nice change if we can get this done and somehow manage to get players to join in. It's gonna be hard but I think the servers would be cool if we got it to work with sufficient players. Bunny intends to really have a go at it, and it's gonna go on for some time, it would be cool if we got a small team together to help with this, maybe test out different maps, which ones people would like the most which give a good balance between survivors and infected, and also testing for any exploits in the map. Even if you're against the idea, it couldn't hurt to try and help with this as if it doesn't work, we can just forget community maps altogether and carry on improving the default maps and modes, but if this did work, it would be awesome! So overall, it would be great to hear ideas from you guys ANYTHING at all that would help, maps, ideas ANYTHING!! GO WILD! RAWR! :D :) ;) :( :o :shock: :? 8-) :lol: :x :P :oops: :cry: :evil: :twisted: :roll: :!: :?: :idea: :arrow: :| :mrgreen: :geek: :ugeek:

-WHY MAKE THIS THREAD AND NOT USE THE ONE BUNNY MADE WOLF? YOU STUPID ANIMAL!

This thread is for any info regarding anything on this project, Bunny's is solely for map ideas, so if you have anything else to say not involving maps, post here!

2. marvel

marvel Head Administrator Staff Member

Re: IMPORTANT NOTICE!