1. Click here to join our community discord server.

Dismiss Notice

Don't forget to connect your Steam account to your forum profile. Click here to do this now or click your name in the right-top corner and choose 'External Accounts'.

Weeping Angels!

Discussion in 'Game Server Ideas' started by szSteam_76561197982626873, Aug 10, 2012.

1. "Don't turn your back. Don't look away. Don't even blink. DON'T BLINK!"
    - The Doctor

I'm a fan of the Doctor Who series and I'm hoping to see some new enemies for our game servers, starting with the Weeping Angels.

If you haven't watch the Doctor Who series or you don't know what a Weeping Angel is, it's best to look here (contains spoilers!) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Weeping_Angels

I'm hoping these will add more sense to rushers and/or farmers who are ruining the game for other players and hopefully for themselves because these Weeping Angels can kill you instantly if you look away from them!

So if you keep your eyes on them for an entire without looking away, you might just live.

The only mod I know that works on this is Garry's Mod but I don't have it but I've seen videos of it regarding to the Weeping Angels and wondering if it can be imported into Left 4 Dead 2.

I'm hoping this will be an interest to other players or the admins to have this implanted at some point in the future.

Here is a video to give you more visual details :)
    [video=youtube_share;MGwFnj3pDz8]http://youtu.be/MGwFnj3pDz8[/video]

2. Stefeman

Stefeman Head Administrator Staff Member

Well, there are statue models in game and they can be very scary if used right :p

However, L4D2 is not a horror game.. or not to me at least.. Surely this sounds fun, but would you like if i wanted to add some "hollows" from some random anime to mess up your gameplay? [​IMG]

3. I would like to experience the real stuff from Doctor Who instead :D

But I would like to have other member's opinion on this suggestion first :)

4. Stefeman