1. Click here to join our community discord server.

Feel outcasted...

Discussion in '[L4D2] Points Reloaded' started by riahc3, Dec 29, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. riahc3

riahc3 Junior Member

Im new to L4D2 and tryng to find my way around and I found the servers this community has to be OK...

The problem I have is the community itself.

The first time I joined, the level was new to be so I got left behind and died. I asked for someone to come help me but noone didnt. After I died and the next level came up, I asked why noone came. A player explained that the whole server wasnt going to move back for me. Although I think its a bit of fun to try to go all together to rescue another player, I understand.

Yesterday, I had a semirelated issue. We were playing 3-5 players and the safehouse was 30 seconds away at most. I got caught with a spitter and died. Everyone was in the safehouse but obviously it wouldnt finish the level because I hadnt died yet. I asked for help (knowing the safehouse was near) and noone refused to come out 30 seconds and revive me and help me out. Before dying, I remembered this server had a self heal option, so I did it. My health went down to 30% more or less so I was limping and I got to the safehouse. I got pinned by a massive hoard RIGHT AT THE SAFEHOUSE DOOR and noone opened the safehouse door to at least fire random shots to help me out.

I complained because you wanna let me die, fine, cant do anything, but not open the door and at least fire to get them off me? That just seems selfish. I got banned for that (which seems excessive to me but oh well).

I hope it is a temp ban because the server itself is pretty solid (random crashes here and there but normal with max players increased) but sometimes the player on there are rude. Some players are very nice and try to explain things as much as they can to help us new people out, so thank you to those.

Anyways thats my speech :) Thank you for reading

2. erik